2024 130th Anniversary Lt. Governor

The Council would like to thank your Honourable Lt. Governor, Anita Neville for the lovely reception at the Governor House on May 23, 2024  in celebrating our 130th Anniversary 1894 – 2024. Our president, Brenda Buleziuk presented a gift of a water color print called “Fabric of Nation” to her. A group of Canadian women


2024 AGM – Council of Women of Winnipeg

2024 AGM – Council of Women of Winnipeg 130th Anniversary Meeting Council welcomes the new Executive Board Members; President – Brenda Buleziuk, VP – Lori Blande, Treasurer – Brigitte Lubaka Wabiwa, Recording Secretary – Susan Hancharyk Standing Committees Chairs; Program – Lisa Tarko, Membership – Laura Hazlitt, Communcations – Randi Gage, Resolutions – Gisele Saurette


130th Anniversary of the Council of Women of Winnipeg 1894 – 2024

We kicked off our 130th Anniversary celebration with a reception at City Hall on April 3rd, 2024. We met with your honor, Mayor Scott Gillingham, councilors and many CWW members and guests. In recognizing our milestone the council presented to City Hall a gift of a watercolor print called “Fabric of a Nation”. Also, the